What’s up with vista (Server stops responding)?

Posted: July 29, 2008 in General
Tags: , ,

I have to let my ‘Vista’ rant out, here is my situation, my Main server is on a wireless PC running XP (Hopefully I can migrate to the main server).

But a Vista PC for some reason cannot ping or see it after some time has passed, note that it does respond as long as it its connected, but then just dies?

The only way to fix this is if I ping the vista PC from my XP client and then it works again!!?   And there are two other XP clients wireless also and they work fine!.

I’ve disabled firewalls, IPV6, Aegis and all the other stuff in my network settings…

Oh well I figure a work around somehow…. 🙂

Here’s a pic of my Trusty Icon Applicancelinc and Eagle Eye motion sensor…

Leave a Reply

